Header Ads Widget

Ho Technical University (HTU) student portal.

Ho Technical University (HTU) student portal.
Ho Technical University (HTU) student portal.

The Ho Technical University (HTU) student portal: app.htu.edu.gh/portal/login, was developed for current and future students of the university.

The sole purpose of the portal is to facilitate account creation and login for facilitating various academic processes, including but not limited to: course registration, fees payment, result checking, viewing admission lists and statuses, paying acceptance fees, viewing transcripts, adding extra credit hours, deferring admission, and many others.

In order to facilitate the various academic activities that need to be completed, GhanaNews.hrforum.uk has provided direct links to the website of the Ho Technical University (HTU), inside this article.

Ho Technical University (HTU) Student Portal

The official website for the Ho Technical University (HTU) is htu.edu.gh; please take note that the links below may be visited by computer or mobile device.

About Ho Technical University (HTU)

Formerly known as Ho Polytechnic, the Ho Technical University is a public university in Ghana's Volta Region. Beginning in 1968, the Polytechnic was established as a technical institution with the main mission of offering preparatory technical education. The Institute has come a long way and improved its programmes by 1972. They became a Polytechnic in 1986. The legislation (Polytechnic Law 321) finally recognised it as a legitimate postsecondary institution in 1993, allowing it to begin educating students for the Higher National Diploma (HND) and Bachelor's degrees.

Also Read: Accra Technical University (ATU) virtual classroom: myatu.net.

The University's roots may be traced back to the 1968 founding of Ho Technical Institute, which offered preparatory classes for careers in the construction, engineering, and manufacturing industries. In 1972, the preparatory technical education was expanded to include more in-depth studies in business, technology, and other vocations. In 1986, the Technical Institute was renamed the Polytechnic of the Philippines, but it wasn't until 1993 that it was given full legal support by the legislation (PNDC Law 321 as modified by ACT 745).

There are Master of Technology (MTech), Bachelor of Technology (BTech), Higher National Diploma (HND), and Non-Tertiary (NT) Programs available at the University. The Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) offers sandwich Master of Technology (MTech) degree programmes. The duration of the curriculum is two (2) semesters.

For further information, contact the following lines:

Post a Comment